New Mexico joins the Great Plains Interstate Fire Compact

March 9, 2016,

New Mexico Governor Susanna Martinez signed Senate Bill 128, authorizing New Mexico’s participation within the Great Plains Interstate Fire Compact. New Mexico joins The Province of Saskatchewan, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, Nebraska, and Colorado with their membership in the GPIFC. The only remaining states that are unaffiliated with a compact are California, Idaho, Utah, Kansas, Arizona and Hawaii.

Click Here to View New Mexico’s Press Release